ART CLASH WEEK 18: RED RIDING HOOD-WEREWOLF HUNTER-BRETT WINS!!!

Forums THE ART CLASH 1.0 ART CLASH WEEK 18: RED RIDING HOOD-WEREWOLF HUNTER-BRETT WINS!!!

Vote for your favorite rendition of Red Riding Hood-Werewolf Hunter

You must be logged in to participate.
  • #1 Steel
  • #2 Knight
  • #3 Brett
  • #4 Joe

This topic contains 18 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Brett Barkley 1 week, 1 day ago.

• Author

Brett Barkley
    Keymaster

My Achievements

FIRST KILL IconTASTE OF BATTLE IconTHE BATTLE IS JOINED IconWAR FACE Icon

Voting is open! It’s great to have you back this week, Joe!

Brett Barkley
    Keymaster

My Achievements

Joe,
    NO worries on the deadline! I leave it open an extra half day specifically for you (and anyone else that may show up late). 🙂
    -B

Steel
      Participant

My Achievements

This is my first time doing a critique, so let’s get to it.

Steel. One thing I see when I look at anime, I see thin and not sketchy lines. I need to work on this, I know I just started on this anime thing but if I want to make good looking anime, I need to work on this.

Knight. Another thing you need to work on (as well as me) are the hands. If you want to get rid of the sketchy lines off your pieces of art, knock down the level of opacity on the pencil layer and make a new ink layer and ink on top( This will make your lines a lot finer).

Brett(Dad). I was shocked when I first saw this piece, I think the skull looks a little bit flat, maybe some shadows around the outside of it would fix it :). I know the skull isn’t the biggest part of the piece, but it might help in the future 🙂 .

Joe. I love the line work you do… AMAZING!!! The right arm is a little long, and I think that’s about it for my first critique!!!

Brett Barkley
    Keymaster

My Achievements

Wow, guys! Thanks for the votes! I really appreciate it. I was kind of hoping Steel would pull this one out with the inaugural post of his new art style, but maybe next time, bro!